The Social Sciences

Year: 2016
Volume: 11
Issue: 10
Page No. 2541 - 2546

Factors Affecting the Excitement and Violence in Football (A Survey on Spectators and Fans of Esteghlal and Persepolis)

Authors : Shahram Mollania Jelodar, Mostafa Bagherian Jelodar, Maryam Malmir and Arash Ziapour

Abstract: Today, sport has become an important part of life in society, on the other hand, with regard to the role of football, its impact on various forms of social life and its positive and negative functions make it something interesting for the researchers of human sciences, especially sociologists. This study aims to investigate the influence of excitement and violence in football (checking audience and fans of Esteghlal and Persepolis) in 1394. This study is a descriptive-analysis of cross-sectional. It is based on survey, theory of social learning, theory of Robert Merton and Norbert Elias and subculture of delinquency. The population of study is 80000 football fans of Esteghlal and Persepolis that with the respect to Cochran formula, 500 people has been selected as sample of the study. Snowball sampling is used for leader’s selection and simple random sampling for viewers. The study shows that there is a meaningful relationship between family’s pattern with thrill-violence, friend’s pattern with thrill-violence, the pattern of media with thrill-violence and age of the respondents with the level of thrill and violence.

How to cite this article:

Shahram Mollania Jelodar, Mostafa Bagherian Jelodar, Maryam Malmir and Arash Ziapour, 2016. Factors Affecting the Excitement and Violence in Football (A Survey on Spectators and Fans of Esteghlal and Persepolis). The Social Sciences, 11: 2541-2546.

Design and power by Medwell Web Development Team. © Medwell Publishing 2022 All Rights Reserved